Faculty Council


Faculty of Science council for the academic year 2019/2020


Job title Name
Faculty dean – Head of the council  Prof/ Atef Ibrahim Abdel-Kader
Vice dean for Education and students Affairs. Prof/ Mohammed Abdel-Moneim Raslan 
Vice dean for Graduate studies and research  Prof/ Alaa El-Din Salah El-Din
Vice dean for community service and Environment development.  Prof/ Magdi Abdel-Radi El-Sayed 
Acting head of botany department Prof/Osama Ahmed Abdel-Wahab Radwan
Acting head of Geology department Prof/ Mohamed Abd-Allaa Gad Darwish
head of Physics department Prof/ Ayman Ahmed El-amin
head of Chemistry department Prof/ Abo El-hamd Hassan Mohamed
Acting head of mathematics department Prof/Ahmed Mohamed Rashad Awad
Acting head of Zoology department Dr/ Essam Abdel-Salam Abdel-Halim shaalan
Professor Emeritus in botany department – representative of Professors Prof/Ahmed Mohamed Al-Otaify
Professor in Geology department – representative of Professors Prof/Ashraf Emam Abdel-Radi
Professor in Physics department – representative of Professors Prof/ Fuoad Abdel-wahab Abdel-Ghany
Professor in chemistry department –  representative of Professors Prof/ Samia Mohamed El-sayed
Professor in mathematics department – representative of Professors Prof/ Mohamed Abdel-Hakim Ahmed
Professor in Zoology department – representative of Professors Dr. Soaad Hanafy Mahmoud
Professor in Geology department – Senior assistant professor Dr. Ali Mohamed Hemdan
Professor in Physics department – Senior Lecturer Dr. Aml Mohamed Hemdan
Manager of Quality Assurance Unit Dr.Hassan Mohamed Ahmed Khozaim